4 and 5 Star Ratings

The Star Rating System ranks rural and critical access hospitals – with 5 Star being the top ranking and 1 Star being the lowest. The Star Ratings are similar to the CMS Stars, which allow hospitals/clinics to promote their success and are used as high quality recognitions. The rankings will include patient satisfaction scores for overnight hospital stays (HCAHPS) with data collected by certified CMS vendors.

Announcing our 2024 Award Winners

5 Star Award Recipients

Gibson Area Hospital - Gibson City, IL
Hopedale Medical Center - Hopedale, IL
Madison County Health - Winterset, IA
Memorial Hospital - Carthage, IL
Memorial Hospital - Chester, IL
Ortonville Aera Health Services - Ortonville, MN
Pinckneyville Community Hospital - Pinckneyville, IL
Union General Hospital - Farmerville, LA
Wabash General Hospital - Mt Carmel, IL

4 Star Award Recipients

Allen Parish Community Healthcare - Kinder, LA
Cibola General Hospital - Grants, NM
Franklin Hospital - Hampton, IA
Illini Hospital - Pittsfield, IL
Kiowa County Memorial Hospital - Kiowa, KS
Kirby Medical Center - Monticello, IL
Osceola Regional Health Center - Sibley, IA
OSF HealthCare Saint Luke Medical Center - Kewanee, IL
OSF HealthCare St. Francis Hospital & Medical Group - Escanaba, Michigan
Providence Medical Center - Wayne, NE
Rochelle Community Hospital - Rochelle, IL
Sparta Hospital - Sparta, IL
Taylorville Memorial Hospital - Taylorville, IL
Unity Medical Center - Grafton, ND

See Honor Roll